3 Quickest Ways to Check IRCTC PNR Status Online

Having a trip in a train was so difficult in previous days. But now the technology has changed the difficult to easy via online. So through online you can book tickets for your trip in a train for a destination. These makes the person to book tickets easily without going to railway stations. In India the biggest transporting network next to road transport is Rail transport. Both are land ways, so the airways thrid stands third as per some statics. India has millions of train passengers daily who travel from one place to another which implies the Indian railway was connected to all major towns, cities, states i.e) from Jammu & Kashmir to Kanyakumari.
 Check IRCTC PNR Status Online
So if you choose journey in a train then you might have heard called PNR status. The IRTC is providing PNR number for all tickets. But most of the people don’t know about What is PNR Status and it use? So if you’re among them then this article will let you to know this new term PNR status & the way to utilize it with it uses.

What is the PNR Number provided by IRTC?

As this term links to travel, PNR stands for Passenger Name Record. So you can notice this number on all tickets you purchase for your train journey at top left corner. These PNR numbers contain a series of 10 random numbers. So you might ask Whats is main use while on train journey? This number will just points whether the person who booked an ticket got a berth seat or with other seat classification. With this information this number likely includes other details like Name, Address, Mobile no., Date for your travel, Time, Train number and more. Thats the main reason behind this why its so needed while traveling in Indian trains. The below section will brief you more about the Ways to Check IRCTC PNR Status quickly & easily.

How to Check IRCTC Train Ticket PNR Status Online

Through Messaging Service

#1 This is service from the Indian Railway department and they are serving the Indians for long period. This 139 service servers you at anytime and anywhere which will be available for 24/7. All the users need to send the PNR Status number to 139 service. So for example my number is 0987654321, I need to know my status so I’m sending to 139. So for that, I’m typing this number and sending it to 139. Then just wait for few minutes you will get information about your journey.
Check IRCTC PNR Status Online
#2 If you don’t like their service you can go for another one. Just like the above one but you will send your PNR number to another number. Type the 10-digit PNR number and send it to 5676747. Thats it! You will receive message from them about your status.

Recommended: Rail Alarm Helps to have Good Sleep on Train Journey

So these two service are paid one there they will charge Rs.3 for knowing your journey details to make your trip comfortable. But if you don’t feel good to spend your money then you can go for the below technique where the above service is provided totally for free. But one condition, for having it for free you need to have an active SMS Pack. So you have active SMS booster too.
#3 Just like the above methods send a message by typing the 10-digit PNR number & send it to 9773300000. Cool!
Note: The last method is free if you’ve active SMS Pack on your mobile. Otherwise you need to spend some bucks from your hands. So note it before you tap the send button.

Through Online Websites/Services

Its an easy task than the above method as everyone will have an active internet connection on their mobile this method can give hand at this time. So for knowing your PNR status all you need is just to enter your PNR status number in the website. Then within a second you will know all details about your trip. Here I’ve two popular online service.
Check IRCTC PNR Status Online
Site 1: For Mobiles and Smartphones, check out this site [Link] and type your PNR Number and enjoy!
Site 2: For PC, Laptops and other device check out this CheckPNRStatus site and enter your PNR number there and have some fun;)
So by using these source you can know your status for the given PNR number. And after entering your PNR number you will get many terms or status code where all those codes means differently. So to make you easy on your work I’ve added all the codes in the below section with a short brief on them. Lets check them out,

Various PNR Status Codes

So after entering your PNR number you will your status with some code. So for each code the term will different. So for example I’ve entered by number there and I got CNF where the CNF denotes that my ticket was confirmed for the trip. Like CNF there are many codes with different terms. Just check them all presented below,

Recommended: How to Book IRCTC Train Tickets via SMS

CNF : Confirmed (Coach/Berth number will be available after chart preparation)
RAC : Reservation Against Cancellation
WL : Waiting List Number
GNWL : General Wait List
RLWL : Remote Location Wait List
PQWL : Pooled Quota Wait List
CAN/MOD : Cancelled or Modified Passenger
REGRET/WL : No More Booking Permitted
R# #RAC : Coach Number Berth Number
RELEASED Ticket : Not Cancelled but Alternative Accommodation Provided

Final words

Hope this will be our another informative post about IRCTC PNR Number and more about it. I hope you’ve checked your PNR status successfully. If you have any quires on it just drop them in comments. Do likes and share your thoughts in comments below! Cheers;)
About Harshit Jain

Harshit Jain is a tech-savvy blogger. He is graduated from Mumbai University. He likes to share his knowledge through his own blog at TripoSoft, Best Beard Trimmer, Best Electric Toothbrush & TechHug as well as by writing guest articles on other blogging sites. Follow him on Facebook, Google+, Twitter.

1 Comment

  1. Neha

    Great article i really appreciate the way you written this article now its became much easier for passenger to check their pnr status quickly and easily thanks for sharing sir.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.